raymond


Raymond, the red-and-blue Betta fish I told you about in October, passed away this morning. I’m not sure if he had a short illness or he was just elderly, but the end was sudden. As you can imagine, it’s very sad and my apartment is surprisingly lonely. I guess I just got used to having another living creature around, and doling out pellets twice a day. Raymond will be buried this weekend, and maybe sometime after Christmas, I will venture out to the pet store and adopt a New Friend. Raymond was a very good pet and so much fun to have around, and I’ll miss his little presence.

In other, less depressing, news, I went to Boston on vacation last week, and Thanksgiving is tomorrow (yum). I’ll report on these topics in full in the coming days.

thank you for being a friend, raymond

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. M
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 12:29:58

    Oh no! I’m so sorry, he was a great fish and friend. He will be missed.

    Reply

  2. Kat
    Nov 27, 2010 @ 10:26:13

    I will have a commemorative fun-run awareness 5k on the treadmill tomorrow to remember Raymond as he was in life.

    Reply

  3. Mads
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 02:30:32

    Sad.
    I had 3 goldfish in college and they all died within 24 hours of one another. I cried at the toilety funeral…seriously.
    I hope your new friend is just as fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

